Procrastination

Good news:  I found a place to live.  I reconnected with a friend from college, and his roommate is moving out in a week.  Perfect for me.

Bad news:  I no longer have an excuse not to pack.  Before I would just tell myself that I had to find a place, but now there is nothing to stop me from starting the oh-so-daunting task of clearing out my apartment.  This sounds like a job for an expert procrastinator.  I know, I could go on a dessert date with my sister!

Ok, that’s done.  Time to start packing!  I even have some boxes, so this should be easy.

But wait, A League of Their Own is on!!  Too bad I missed my favorite scene.  I’ll watch the end anyway.  Still not packing.  The Last Song just started.  And even though watching Miley Cyrus attempt to act is revolting, it will provide for plenty of eye-rolling material.  And if I’m busy rolling my eyes at Miley, I won’t be able to roll my eyes at myself because….. I’m still not packing!!!!  Sometimes I’m so ridiculous, I don’t even want to hang out with me.  So, in order to escape…well, myself, I will write a new blog post.  Procrastination at its finest.

Leave a Reply

