ALL MY BAGS ARE PACKED, I’M READY TO GO

But I’m not leavin on a jet plane.  Actually, my bags aren’t packed…yet.  But in approximately 12 hours I will be on my way to Mississippi!  Aside from the fact that I will spend 10 plus hours in the car tomorrow, I can’t wait.

I do love living in Chicago, but home is home and there are some things even the big city can’t replace. Things I can’t wait for in Mississippi:

  1. Presents.  (It’s Christmas and I like stuff – sue me!)
  2. Spending quality time with my mom and my sisters – including going to see Les Miserables in the movie theater! (This list is not in any specific order.  Of course I want to see my family more than getting presents!)
  3. Going to my favorite bar (where everybody knows my name).
  4. Going to my favorite Mexican restaurant and having a waiter bring me a giant Diet Coke before I even give him my drink order.

That’s all I can think of for now.  But I pretty much covered the basics: family, presents, and Mexican food.  What more could a girl ask for?  Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

