A Short Post about Weather

Last week, the sky looked like this:

Snow

Snow

And the street looked like this:

2013-04-19 23.14.41

Like, legitimate snow fall

  The date?  April 19.  And although I did use some fancy instagram filters, the snow in the photos is real.  Snow in April is not something this Southern gal can easily wrap her mind around.  Flabbergasted!

However, there is light at the end of the tunnel (literally):

Yes, I'm pointing to the sun in this picture.  Yes, there were people on the street when I took this picture.

Yes, I’m pointing to the sun in this picture. Yes, there were people on the street when I took this picture.

The date?  April 26 and the sun is back!  And she brought with her temperatures in the 60s.  (It might have actually only been 60 degrees, but I don’t care.)  Spring is here.  I used the air conditioner in my car for the first time in months yesterday.  I rolled the windows down to celebrate my springtime joy.  Then, I took this awkward photo with the sun shining over my head to commemorate this special occasion.

One response

  1. Pingback: Happy Anniversary! | Leaving the Land of Cotton

Leave a Reply

